Feeling a little more in control of myself today.  I feel sort of dulled, sleepy, and hungover, though, no doubt due to the amount of trash I ingested yesterday.  I was tempted to gorge on junk again today, though.  The fleeting “QUICK!  EAT SOME JUNK WHILE NOBODY’S LOOKING” thought trailed through my head several times.  Overeating is such a habit that I don’t even think about it and I’m not sure there’s any trigger for it.  Like, you know how they always say you should think about how you’re feeling whenever you feel like binging?  Well, I could be angry, stressed, nervous, happy, jealous, confused, content, unsatisfied, excited, or bored.  There’s no rhyme or reason to it.  I don’t even limit binges to times when I’m alone (I can binge in front of my husband or family if they’re overindulging at the same time or not paying too much attention to what I’m eating).

Breakfast = a banana and a small handful of raw walnuts/almonds/cashews/hazelnuts

Lunch = Morrison’s three bean salad (really good!), a wholemeal roll with a slice of low-fat cheese, and a light cherry yogurt

Dinner = chicken and vegetable soup with grated parmesan cheese

Dessert = wasn’t really planning dessert, but I got really hungry around 8:30 p.m. and made a bowl of banana oatmeal  🙂

Altogether, it was a much better day.  I’m optimistic about tomorrow.  🙂

