Lovely, lovely, happy beautiful day today.  Started with a nice walk in the park with the dog and had a nice conversation about everything and nothing with a man walking his Irish setter.  Honestly, I’ve never seen a dog with a shinier coat — the thing should be doing Pantene commercials!

Then off to the cinema with the husband.  Bel Ami.  It was alright from a “oooh, look at that dress!” standpoint, but it felt a bit rushed at the end.  Robert Pattinson also looked like he was recovering from tuberculosis throughout the movie — he looked like he hadn’t slept in months and like he needed a bath.  Ick.

We went out for lunch.  I suggested a carvery because I knew I’d be able to get some vegetables and wouldn’t go overboard with fried food.  A roast dinner somehow feels as better than fast food, right?  Right?  🙂

It was a lovely sunny day, so we took a little drive and ended up taking a nice walk by the sea and even dropped in to an amusements.  We collected a grand total of 266 tickets and “won” a stuffed Bagpuss, a Bart Simpson keychain, and a Slinky.  Please, try to control your jealousy.

Another binge-free day!  I’m finding the accountability of knowing I have to publish everything I eat sort of helpful.  My inclination is to always lie about what I’m eating (and I very nearly lied and said I’d had one scoop of frozen yogurt last night instead of two!), so being honest is really rather freeing.

Breakfast:  a banana

Lunch:  roast beef, stuffing, garden peas, carrots, roasted potatoes, mashed potatoes (I KNOW.  TWO KINDS OF POTATOES, SO SHOOT ME.), a Yorkshire pudding

Dinner: Took leftover Mexican rice from yesterday and mixed in some black beans and topped it with low fat cheese, low fat sour cream, and green onions.

Dessert:  soft-serve vanilla ice cream, lemon sauce, half a Flake (after the carvery meal at lunchtime), apple and pear cake from the other night with low fat Greek yogurt, strawberries, and honey

I realise two desserts in one day is kinda, um, a lot, but this was my indulgence day and I didn’t binge or eat in secret, so I consider that a win!

Plus, I’m down two pounds since I started writing this blog!  🙂

